About the Arts Council

The Council was formed in 1987 as a non-profit corporation whose membership would be community wide. The purpose of the organization is to strengthen the cultural life of the community and continue its development as a cultural center, while preserving the environment of the the community.

The Council is designed to promote and guide the growth of existing and new artistic programs. It will organize and promote seminars, lectures, and other educational activities and enhance communication within the community and the several cultural oriented organization.

The Council will solicit funds for its endeavors, assist other Mt. Gretna organizations in their fund raising and in other aspects of their operations. Funding of the activities is generated
through donations from the friends of Mt. Gretna as well as Pennsylvanian State grants and private funding.

Current Members:

Tom Clemens, President Yasmin Brown Scott Zellers
Jeff Hurst, Vice President Deborah Hurst Yasmin Brown
Cindy Myer, Treasurer Jennifer Veser Besse Patricia Reichenbach
Jaunine Fouche, Secretary Doug Fouche  

[cincopa AMGA8sKBgm_N]